UPS Monitoring : UPS Settings : Delete UPS
Delete UPS
Click Delete UPS to delete the UPS from your Schneider Electric account.
NOTE: This action deletes all UPS data, including UPS Profile details, UPS Event Logs, and warranty extension details. This action cannot be undone.
Registering a deleted UPS with another Schneider Electric account
If you delete a UPS from a Schneider Electric account, and register that UPS with a different Schneider Electric account:
Any records of UPS Active Events that were present at the time the UPS was deleted will not be present in the event log once the UPS is registered with a subsequent account.
Any Email Notifications relating to Active Events sent at the time the UPS was deleted will not be re-sent once the UPS is registered with a subsequent account.
Only Device Health and Operating Mode will reflect any remnant of an abnormal state at the time the UPS was deleted, once the UPS is registered with a subsequent account.
If the deleted UPS remains connected to Schneider Electric cloud services in the interim before it is registered with a subsequent account, UPS events will continue to be logged (to a maximum of 30 days history), and once the UPS is registered with a subsequent account, this history will be visible to the new account. To prevent this data being logged, disconnect the UPS from network after deleting it from the account.
Any events that occur after the UPS is registered with a subsequent account will be logged to the event log, and any configured email notifications will be sent, as expected.